Loading Events
Find Events

Upcoming Events

Events List Navigation

May 2020

Kids Corner (Wednesdays)

May 27 @ 10:00 am - 10:30 am

Join us every Wednesday for Kid’s Corner – a space for grieving kids. We will connect, learn tools, and practice self-regulation. Kid’s K – 8 welcome! Join us every Wednesday, sign up here!:https://zoom.us/meeting/register/upUofuiurT8uhjXh8o9ghuikjJNPn_fFHg 10 – 10:30am MST 9 – 9:30am PST 11 – 11:30 CST 12 – 12:30pm EST

Find out more »

Gentle Movement (Wednesdays)

May 27 @ 5:30 pm - 6:00 pm

Grief and trauma impact our physical bodies. Let’s learn ways to gently stretch and release tension. Yoga mat or blanket encouraged, but not required. All ages and bodies welcome. Sign up here!: https://zoom.us/meeting/register/upArf-GrrTsvfH5Z7VPl6b_TH2BRAY9AeA  

Find out more »

Community Conversation: End-of-Life and Advanced Directives Planning

May 28 @ 12:15 pm - 1:00 pm

Have you considered your end-of-life wishes? Have you expressed those to your family members, loved ones, or caregivers? Advanced Directives are legal documents that allow you to outline your decisions about end-of-life care ahead of time — giving family, friends, and health care providers guidelines for how to best support you at the end of your life. In partnership, Frontier Hospice, Partners in Home Care, and TGRC will explore advanced directives, the importance of such documents, and offer tools to…

Find out more »

Teen Council (Thursdays)

May 28 @ 3:15 pm - 4:00 pm

Teen Councils are happening weekly! This is a chance for grieving teens aged 13 – 19 to come together and build tools to move through uncertainty and adversity with peers. Join us every Thursday, sign up here!: https://zoom.us/meeting/register/uZYpc-2vqj8iH63oiv7Fhqg_KdMgHHsYQA 3:15 – 4pm MST 4:15 – 5pm CST 5:15 – 6pm EST 2:15 – 3pm PST

Find out more »

Mindful Moment (Fridays)

May 29 @ 12:15 pm - 12:30 pm

End the week with facilitated mindful meditation or guided visualization. All ages welcome. Join us every Friday, sign up here!: https://zoom.us/meeting/register/uZcvc-uqrzIuzL_e3a38Op4nDW3xLoZrbg 12:15 – 12:30 MST 11:15 – 11:30 PST 2:15 – 2:30 EST 1:15 – 1:30 CST

Find out more »
June 2020

Let’s Talk: TGRC Bookclub – “Where the Crawdads Sing” by Delia Owens

June 9 @ 12:15 pm - 1:00 pm

TGRC Book Clubs will now meet monthly! If you didn’t have a chance to read the books for April, join us later this spring and summer! Save the Date — and order your book now! “Where the Crawdads Sing” by Delia Owens

Find out more »
July 2020

Let’s Talk: TGRC Bookclub – “Rewilding” by Micah Mortali

July 14 @ 12:15 pm - 1:00 pm

TGRC Book Clubs will now meet monthly! If you didn’t have a chance to read the books for April, join us later this spring and summer! Save the Date — and order your book now! “Rewilding” by Micah Mortali

Find out more »

Hope and Healing Night – Paddleheads Baseball Game

July 29 @ 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Ogren Park at Alligance Field

Bring your friends and family and meet the TGRC team to watch an Paddleheads Baseball Game on “Hope and Healing Night”! 100% of the ticket sales purchased through this link https://groupmatics.events/event/Tamarackgrief5 will benefit Tamarack Grief Resource Center. See you there!

Find out more »
September 2020

American Foundation for Suicide Prevention: Out of the Darkness Walk

September 12 @ 8:00 am - 5:00 pm

Join us for ASFP’s Out of the Darkness Walk and join the effort to raise awareness and funds for research, educational programs, advocacy for public policy and supporting survivors of suicide loss.  

Find out more »